Decatur, MS

Decatur, MS


         Town of Decatur


Max Anderson            Mayor

Bill Johnston              Ward 1
Mark Buntyn              Ward 2          
Michael Harris           Ward 3
Danny Cherry             Ward 4
Phil Sutphin                Ward 5


Town Attorney                         
Jason Mangum


City Clerk                                      Deputy City Clerk
Tanya Tanner                                  Carol Youngblood      


Public Works Director              Public Works   

David Anderson                             601-745-2424

                  Dial 911 for Emergency

Police Chief            Assistant Police Chief

Clay Garvin               Ryan Oakley

Non Emergency Dial 601-635-3555 or 601-635-2761



Municipal Court Clerk                                Municipal Judge
Tanya Tanner                                                        Jason Mangum



Fire Chief                                                                                       
Raymond Overstreet   


Town Hall mailing address:      
66 7th Street                                             
PO Box 307                                               601-635-4012 Fax
Decatur, MS 39327                                                                                   

The Board meets the first Tuesday of each month at 6:00 pm at Town Hall. These meetings are open to the public.